Welcome to Life After Kids

a528814749_389745_3621I can’t believe I haven’t started a blog before now because as most of my friends know, I always have something to say about everything!  I am looking forward to sharing my insights, my mistakes and my accomplishments as a woman with children and hopefully show you that life doesn’t stop when you have kids and how it begins again after they leave home.

So, welcome to my little piece of the blogsphere and I hope you will enjoy taking this journey with me and I invite you to share your comments and thoughts with me and I hope I can make your day just a little bit brighter.  And of course, please share my site with your family and friends♥.

3 responses to “Welcome to Life After Kids

  1. God, you are so right about these corporate senior managers, respective share holders, and CEOs using this economy as an excuse to fatten their pockets. This unregulated capitalism run a muck during Bush regime has allowed this immoral white collar crime to go on.

    I am also the victim of an unfair layoff, and I have been unemployed for over 2 years. I spent 13 years, while working, getting a Masters in Electrical Engineering, and thanks to age (money) discrimination, I’m still unemployed.

    It’s frightening to think, after all the work I did; my career may be in fact over.

    Greg Lenihan

    • Thank you for taking the time to read my rant and I urge you to speak out about things that are unfair, blog about it and maybe, like me, you find your “bliss” in a new career that gives you much more satisfaction and joy.

      I wish you all the best and let me know how you fare.

      Happy Holidays.

  2. hi marla
    just noticed your blog… congratulations.. luv what you are doing :))
    so glad u are following your bliss & taking time for you :))

Leave a Reply

